HOT BUTTAH BISKITS N GRAVY [MUSIC. LOVE. LIFE. DOPENESS]


The Only Answer I Can Give Is No Answer At All
March 4, 2010, 5:14 pm
Filed under: Poetry | Tags: , ,

If you frequent this little thing of mine I don’t like to call a blog, then you may have noticed as of late I have not been writing as much as I used to. I have reached a crossroads in my life that is very hard to articulate. Most of you twenty-somethings out there, and perhaps some of you who are a bit older, should feel me when I say that I have become consumed with searching for myself. I have become obsessed with identifying my passion, clarifying my purpose, and restructuring my goals to achieve those things I desire most. In a world full of endless possibilites and with an imagination full of endless dreams how do you know which ones to catch and which ones to let float away? Is it even possible to catch them all? In my head are many questions, and I’ve been searching tirelessly for answers. I’ve been looking for signs, something, anything to tell me where to enter, where to exit, what to look out for, to speed up or to slow down, to be cautious, to wait, to change directions, or to stay the course, but I’ve seen no such guides along my way. It is during these times when our eyes fail us we are forced to do the hardest and simplest of things, TRUST and BELIEVE……..

you can question my soul

yes

you can question my soul

but it will probably just

walk

away

cause you don’t know me

and I don’t owe you

and that is all

i have to

say

you can question my soul

yes

you can question my soul

but it will just move

past and

forge ahead

cause the only

voice

that I hear is

much greater than

yours

and there are

no more words

left

to

be

said

 question my soul

question my soul

but it will probably just

walk

away

TAE

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i think you captured a feeling a great many of us get.
Nice poem

Comment by kseverny

i’m glad you get it…thanks for reading K =)

Comment by taeh

that is hella good.

Comment by BAY AREA

thanx :D

Comment by taeh




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

