HOT BUTTAH BISKITS N GRAVY [MUSIC. LOVE. LIFE. DOPENESS]


Everybody needs Oxygen……….
June 29, 2009, 7:56 pm
Filed under: Cool ppl, Jamz | Tags: , , , , ,

During my tenure at the prestigious Shaw University, Shaw Bears WHAT UP!!!!, I had the pleasure of seeing this lady perform twice.  We had to go to CASES, cultural and spiritual enrichment seminars, and her and her boy Dasan came through to bless us with thier poetry. Her performance inspired me so much that I was moved to write a poem immediately after, which I gave to her,  the first time I had ever given anyone a piece of my poetry. She currently resides in GA and we still keep in touch through the monster that is MySpace.  She’s a kindred spirit and a dope azz poet. Off her album Black and Blue, the beautiful Oxygen………..

Check 4 her at www.myspace.com/amaris7, album black and blue available at cdbaby.com

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

