HOT BUTTAH BISKITS N GRAVY [MUSIC. LOVE. LIFE. DOPENESS]


You sent the email, don’t be a punk about it………

I love when somebody slips up and let’s their true colors show in regards to race. I LOVE IT.  I don’t know why. It’s like a personal, mmm hmmm I told you so moment. I’m often accused of being too into that “black girl shit” as one of my friends so eloquently described the content of some of my articles on this site. I’m sorry, I’m black, that’s the racial label I was given. Yes, I am into all things that have to do with black folks, especially when it comes to attacks, directly or indirectly, on my status as a human being in this society. In comes Officer Justin Barrett. You’ve probably heard of him by now if you keep up with the jones’s through CNN or if you’ve been following the soap opera-esque melodrama that is the Henry Louis Gates Jr. arrest. For clarification’s sake, Officer Justin Barrett is not the arresting officer, that was Sgt Joseph Crowley. Now we all know cops take care of thier own, and Officer Barrett went directly into ‘ride or die’ mode. He sent an e-mail to columnist Yvonne Abraham in which he referred to Mr. Gates as a “banana eating jungle monkey” and a “bumbling jungle monkey” and also refers to her writing as “jungle monkey gibberish”. After Mr. Barrett debunks Ms Abrahams skills as “as good as jungle monkey gibberish” he then goes on to state, ” I might as well AX you the question….” Hmmmmm. Why would a self-proclaimed former English teacher and writer use AX as if it was a proper word. Perhaps it was an attempt at jungle monkey speak? Even though I’ve never seen a photograph of Ms. Abraham, given some of the publications she’s written for, I am pretty that sure she’s a black woman, which makes his ignorant insinuations that much more provocative. You can view the original e-mail for yourself here. Now that Officer Barrett has been placed on administrative leave pending a full investigation and a termination hearing, he wants to cry I am not a racist, which he also stated in his e-mail.

I sincerely apologize to fellow officers, soldiers and citizens, I did not intend any racial bigotry blah, blah, bleh, bleh, bleh. Come on dude! I could see if he came up with something along the lines of, ” You know what, I was angry and there’s just some things about this country/some people I just don’t understand/upset me…..” Perhaps I could relate if he stood up for himself like a man and spoke his truth instead of stumbling and fumbling through that pre-written, politically correct, apology speech that was fooling no one. You’ve got to love how his lawyer tried to take the viewers to church when Larry started poking. My favorite part of this whole interview;

Larry: What made you come up with that language though?

Officer Barrett: I don’t even know…

Oh you know buddy, you know. You may not consider yourself a full bigot but you’ve got a little bit of it up in there swimming around somewhere, don’t front. Language like that does not come from nowhere. Social conditioning, deep-seated prejudices and upbringing might bring about that kind of language, but it most certainly does not just pop into your head like some faerie visiting you in the night. 

When I was little, whenever I got a cut or a scratch ,I was always told the fastest way to heal that sucka’ was to let the air get to it. You can cover it up and keep it clean, but to speed up the healing proces you have to air it out. I say that to say this, if you’re a bigot, put it in the air. Somebody just might come along and help you heal. Don’t hide behind the veil of being a decent citizen who always treats others with respect and dignity if you know damn well you’ll let a racial slur slip from your lips in a heartbeat if somebody of the wrong complexion tests you . Don’t be afraid to let you’re true colors show, everybody is not going to like you but at least they can respect you. Having open, honest and uncensored DIALOUGUE( more intelligent debate than verbal fisticuffs) about racial  prejudices and biases is the only way we’re ever really going to move forward with race relations in this country. All things that are done in the dark will come to light. It’s better to put your beliefs on front street voluntarily then let them fester in your mind untill they blow up all over your “good name”. 

White people, and anyone else who this may apply to, stop perpitrating. You know good and well referring to black folks as monkeys is as Jim Crow as ‘coloreds only’ signs

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

As I sit hear and listen to Michael Jackson’s Off The Wall Album I can’t help but think that it was people like him, Heal the world, Black or White.. He is gone now and people are starting to show their true colors. Especially through the internet is where the most interesting, entertaining, craziest people are. It’s like “America’s Funniest Home Videos. Create a media world where the people keep in tune and watch what we are looking for then make us focus on it, mean while someone else is doing something over your head. Remember George W. Bush said this, ” Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me. What does that mean go into dept. Log on to Obama Deception for the REAL TRUTH.. I hate to say it my people my American people, but this is the most informative blog out on the net. Please help us reach as many viewers as possible.. The time is now for many positive and open minded individuals to understand, truly understand what our future holds for us in 2 years even more important in 5 years. We The People run this great Nation. Bottom line no one should hate on each other! There is too much untouched land on this earth to fight about anything. Peace is only in the EYE OF THE BEHOLDER.. READ BEHOLD THE PALE HORSE.. GET THE TRUTH ..ALL THIS PROPAGANDA, YEAH !!! FAKE ASS INFO TO THROW THE AMERICAN PEOPLE OFF THE MEDIA IS FEEDING IT’S TIME TO WAKE THE F–K UP AND PAY ATTENTION TO TV AT HOURS YOUR NOT WANTING TO THE INFORMATION IS LIVE, PREVIOUSLY RECORDED, DEBATED IF YOU WATCH AND YOU CAN COMMENT. WE ARE NOT PAING ATTENTION.

WAKE UP!

Comment by D.I. CAMERAMAN

Preach homeboy! You ain’t never lied and as always it’s a pleasure to have you stop by, thnx 4 the love and motivation!

Comment by taeh

IN ORDER TO RECIVECE THE MAXIUM GOAL
THOSE CLOSE THIER HEARTS AND SELL THEIR SOULS.

BY: D. BEST

Comment by OAKLAND Cali




Leave a Reply

