HOT BUTTAH BISKITS N GRAVY [MUSIC. LOVE. LIFE. DOPENESS]


Flava of the Month (maybe the year): L.A.U.S.D Curly Tops and Nautica Jackets

I know I’m mad late with this and everybody and their mama has already posted it, but give me a break, these last couple months had me going through. This mixtape dropped back in March 24th and I just downloaded it last week. One word THASHIYAT, and I’d be a fool if I didn’t post it up. I have been banging this NON STOP, and it will more than likely be in rotation the rest of the year. The other day I wrote about the appeal West Coast hip hop holds for me, and this album justifies my love. So if you haven’t given it a listen yet, please do. It’s free fool!!!!

I Dig……..

Smooth, Polyester, Diz Gibran, El Prez, Dnez, L.IV- It’s Not Right; like something off a 70’s blaxploitation soundtrack, playa playa….

El Prez, Bad Lucc- Today’s my day; hook that would make the P-Funk proud

Polyester, Miss Jack Davey, Shawn Chrystopher, Blu, Diz Gibran, Dom Kennedy- We made it 09′; samples one of my favorite SWV joints of all time

All the songs bump though, this particular one has been floating around the internet for a hot minute now but I’m posting it anyway. I heard that Carlo Rossi gets you in the zone………

Honorable Mention:

Nipsey Hussle: Bullets Ain’t Got No Names Vol 3; Nips is aight with me, the subject matter gets a little redundant but his flow is magnetic and his balance of gangsta bravado and intelligence is refreshing

I dig: The Hustle Way, Rap Music, Payback

download

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

