HOT BUTTAH BISKITS N GRAVY [MUSIC. LOVE. LIFE. DOPENESS]


Just Another Day……

It’s Sunday. Today is just one of those days when I’m feeling some sorta’ way….don’t really want to be bothered, just want to sit in the house and chill kind of way. I know I’ve been ghost for a bit but I always bring it back. I’ve got all sorts of ideas swimming around in my head concerning the direction I want to go with this little blog of mine. To be perfectly honest with you, I’ve been a little bit bored. Proud of what I’ve accomplished and happy with what I’ve created, but bored nonetheless. My ultimate vision for this site was for it to become something more than just a place for me to write about whatever subject I’m feeling on any particular day. My original goal was to create digital gumbo. A mix of any and everything tasty. Visual art, poety, editorials, videos, photography, interviews;  mind bending, third eye opening kind of stuff.  A place to shine a light on the culture that thrives below the surface, where there’s hunger and passion. A place that celebrates the artist, the creator, the innovator, the ingenue, the misunderstood, the rebel without a cause, the one that takes risks, the one that’s way ahead of thier time. That’s my passion….exploring the passions of the creative spirit. So by the beginning of next year, there will be a rebirth of Hot Butta Biskits N Gravy. I think I’ll start it off by dropping the Biskits N Gravy. I’f you’re interested in collaborating, contributing, whatever…please don’t hesitate to contact. PEACE

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

