HOT BUTTAH BISKITS N GRAVY [MUSIC. LOVE. LIFE. DOPENESS]


Photography by: Ricky Flores
October 17, 2009, 7:51 pm
Filed under: Dopeness, Photography | Tags: , , ,

I’m from the south bronx, the south south bronx……

I came across my man Ricky Flores on some online magazine I can’t remember the name of right now. He has a collection entitled The South Bronx during 80’s and 90’s and I was intrigued enough to find his site and check out the rest of his work. I’m a budding photographer myself, I want to take a film and photography class at the local community college real soon. Words and images are everything, our whole lives, the basis of our existence all boils down to words and images. The power of a photograph is………I can’t really think of a word. To preserve a moment in time, an expression, a feeling, a memory…it’s magic.

RICKY_FLORES_22

rickyflores

washingtonheights1

due to good ol’ copyright laws, I could only post selected images so feast on his work in its entirety here

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

wow.. that girl in the second pic is beautiful

Comment by ghettoblackify

yeah she is…he’s got a couple of pics of her in his south bronx collection…they’re real dope…he really captures her essence I think

Comment by taeh




Leave a Reply

