HOT BUTTAH BISKITS N GRAVY [MUSIC. LOVE. LIFE. DOPENESS]


Photog Love: Mel D. Cole
January 4, 2010, 1:54 am
Filed under: Photography | Tags: , ,

Mel D. Cole. All I can say about him is that I think he might be a little insane, and I say that with the utmost respect. Most people who are that brilliant are usually, a little bit insane. Also, if  you’ve ever seen a picture of him he looks like he is, more often than not, perpetually high on life and he’s renowned for his images of concerts and parties which he seems to savor like they’re going out of style. His images evoke that kind of sensation for me, the blissful dissorientation of life in all it’s chaotic glory. I asked him nicely if I could use his pictures on this site but he never answered me so I just jacked them gorilla style. He probably doesn’t care one way or the other but if you ever read this Mr. Cole, don’t trip..it’s all love.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m not mad. I just don’t remember you asking me.

Ps I’m not insane.

Thanks for the write up.

Mel

Comment by Mel D Cole

[…] you know that I have a BIG thing for the art of photography. I’ve done posts on Katie West, Mel D. Cole, Peter Dean Rickards and Nia Mora to name a few.  I was struck by this particular photo […]

Pingback by Can You Be My Daddy?……………. « LA BOMBE BABY




Leave a Reply

